Culinary Kids – Fall Cookies

Hi Culinary Kids!

This week is all about the cookie! Fall Cookies to be exact.
As I began research for Today’s post, it began to rain… a lot. I felt a sudden need for a hot cup of tea and pull out my recipe book to bake something…anything. Though Autumn is less than 2 weeks away, this rainy day called for baking. I found 3 sites that have fall in their thoughts also.

www.thekitchn.com has 15 yummy Fall cookies to try.  I have a vegan chocolate chip cookie, Vegan Vanilla Almond Sandies sounds tasty.

Vegan Almond sandies cookie

Vegan Almond Sandies

www.tasteofhome.com a go to for me, has a few Fall cookie recipes worth trying.
If you are harvesting your fall vegetables – you’ll find some great recipes, like pumpkin cookie.

pumpkin cookie

Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting

www.bettycrocker.com has almost 20 Fall cookie recipes. You could try one recipe a week until the end of the year. I think I’ll try the apple oat cookie – I have a generous amount of apples and oats in fall/winter.

Apple oat cookies

Apple-Oat Cookies

Leave a Reply

